Skip to content

Baby Update: 30 Weeks!

October 1, 2010

First, a quick update on Baby Shaw…

Everything’s going smoothly, and I’m feeling great. I went for my 30 week appointment yesterday, and the baby’s actually measuring at 32 weeks…BIG boy! My OB thinks that he’s probably just a really long baby. So…the good news is that we’re going to get another ultrasound in the next couple weeks! We’re really excited about that. I can’t wait to see his little face again…

.

Here’s a quick pic from the 29 week mark:

.

.

And last night at about 30 weeks (pardon the strange face I’m making…it was the best shot we got):

..

And…Harley getting in on the action:

..

We’ve also had a couple other exciting events in the last several weeks:

1. My Dad’s 50th Birthday Party! We had a great time making pizzas in the pizza oven he made. It’s a pretty awesome feat of engineering, and the pizzas are DELICIOUS!

.

.

.

2. A Quick Trip to Seattle (for one more pre-baby medical conference) It was absolutely gorgeous!

We like to take pictures of each other at restaurants…

Old School Frozen Custard- Yeah, it was REALLY that good!

WOAH! Weird…

The must-see market…

.

More nursery and house updates soon…

-Brittany

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mark permalink
    October 1, 2010 2:23 PM

    I can’t believe how much I love my grandson whom I haven’t even met! You are going to be such awesome parents. Blessings abound!

  2. October 31, 2010 4:31 PM

    you look radiant, Brittany! So happy for you both!!

Leave a comment